Welcome to Ch BP Govt. Engineering College, Jaffarpur

Prarambh....The Beginning

On 6th March, 2007, it was declared by the Delhi Government that CBPGECD will be established at Jaffarpur, New Delhi - 73. Two years later, it was the first time when more than 200 GECians were at the same place and that was because of PRARAMBH.The Beginning.

6th March, 2009 was a day awaited for in eagerness by the GECians as it brought much cheer for all as it showcased the unity and untiring spirit of the Students and Staff. Although it was just a normal cultural function but was taken by all the students as the first fest of our college. The main purpose of PRARAMBH was to bring out the talent of students & give them a platform where they can explore their talent.

As it is well known that the regular academic session of GGSIP UNIVERSITY is intense, as a large number of topics are to be covered in a short duration. This is excruciating for both students and the staff. So, Prarambh provided the much needed rejuvenation to GECians by helping them recharge their energies for carrying out academic activities with renewed zeal, once the festival was over. It attracted participants from all branches, who practiced vigorously, in order to emerge as winners.

The event started off with Prof. Vijay K. Minocha (Dean) giving the inaugural speech. He also highlighted the importance of cultural activities along with studies, as they helped in the overall development of the student. This was followed by lighting the lamp and the much-anticipated Skits, On the Spot games, Singing (Music), Solo and group Dance.

The event concluded with Mr. and Miss Fresher 2008 being selected. At last Prarambh held a high class due to quality participation as well as judges.

Winners of the following categories are as follow:
Solo Dance: Arpit Verma.
Solo Song: Jeevesh.

Best Street Play: Andhi janta kachra samachaar (Ankit Verma, Kranti, Anshu, Apoorve, Ratish, Ajay and Ekansh).
Best Actor: Yateesh Tomar.
Best Actress: Anshu Nirula.
Group Dance: Varnika Jain, Arpit Verma, Mayukh Das, Raman, Shubhangi Bhel, C. Preeti, Sonika, Nikhil and Mohit Aggarwal.
Mr. & Miss Fresher (2008): Mayukh Das and Megha

All Rights Reserved by Ch. B.P. Govt. Engineering College, Jaffarpur